Fun things heard working at the Y

10 02 2008

I am a site director for the local YMCA after school program.  I work in Waxahachie’s Pre-K and K school, so all of the kids in my program are in kindergarten.  I have 22 of them (17 boys and 5 girls).  So as i’m sure you can guess things can get a little crazy, but for the most part, it’s a lot of fun.  Every now and then i come home with a great story or something incredible that one of my students has said.  Ergo, I thought it might be fun to share every now and then.

A couple of days ago, one of my students, Traviyon informed me that he likes girls because they have sexy bodies.

What do you even say to that??? He’s 5!!! I tried really hard (and i’m sure failed) to keep my eyes the same size as i explained to him as calmly as possible that this falls under the bathroom words and body part words category that we just don’t talk about.  Yikes.

This is a picture of Trayvion and Jacob…. can you guess which one is which??

113007_164813.jpg

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

