V-Day at the Y

15 02 2008

Today my room full of kindergarten kids gave me dozens of valentines, suckers, paper hearts, hugs, and I love yous.  It was so much fun.  Best moment of the day…. Snack today was little debby valentine cakes (basically zebra cakes shaped like hearts)  we didn’t have enough for each kid to have their own twin wrapped pack, so each got one and a half.  When I gave one of my boys, Aaron, his cakes, he looked at me with big blue puppy dog eyes and asked…. Miss Kristi, why did you break my heart?  It was so precious i couldn’t even answer…. Victor, my co-worker told him that girls’ll do that to ya on Valentines day…. Aaron didn’t quite understand, he just smiled and ate his snack.

Actions

Information

2 responses

18 02 2008
kellimcgill

Hahahaha…that is classic 🙂

19 02 2008
mcgilla

aww… my first comment… it’s so gratifying

Leave a Reply

