Why did the chicken cross the road?….

27 02 2008

To make me late to work.  I wish i was kidding.  I don’t work in a big town, but at the same time, it’s not in the middle of nowhere either.  I’m driving to school, and i’m going to be there right on time and I had to stop because there was a rooster crossing the street.  A ROOSTER!  In town!  Like two blocks away from the highway.   So I stop and the rooster stops right in front of me…. and it’s looking at me.  So i try to inch around him, and he cuts me off…. SERIOUSLY!  The stinking rooster would NOT get out of the way!  It was like guarding the road.  I finally was able to get past him, but it took forever…. and i was like 5 minutes late for work.  Because of the rooster.  Stupid rooster.

Oh and one of my boys told me a “funny” joke today.  (remember he’s in kindergarten)

What do you call a pig that does karate??

pork chop!

Anyway I laughed a lot.  And then another boy, Aaron, asked me how babies get out of mommies’ tummies.  I pretty much froze trying to decide what to say.  I don’t want to lie and make up some silly fairy tale about babies…. but at the same time, I don’t want to say anything that’s going to get me in trouble with parents.  I’m about to make up some answer when he asks, do they cut a hole in the belly to pull it out?  And i enthusiastically answer.  YES!  they do do that sometimes!  Then we quickly changed the subject.  YIKES! I hope this doesn’t come up again.

Actions

Information

5 responses

27 02 2008
Kelli McGill

A Rooster?? That is reason # 2387 that no one should ever live in Texas!!

Your niece was looking at a book today that had a cow in it & said “Brown Chicken Brown Cow!” I laughed out loud!

27 02 2008
mcgilla

brown chicken brown cow!!! that’s awesome….. BTW the rooster was brown

27 02 2008
matthew

umm…maybe i just don’t understand…was this a rooster of EPIC PROPORTIONS?!?!? i mean, i know you drive a relatively small car, but unless the rooster posed a physical threat via grasping your engine block in his talons and chucking it through the glass in order to sever you in half…..i’m pretty sure you could have just driven forward and barely noticed. in fact, if you inched forward, i’m pretty sure natural selection would have convinced that stubborn poultry to move in a direction OPPOSITE of the GIANT METAL BEAST! but….i mean…..that’s just assuming that your car is, in fact, bigger than the rooster.

27 02 2008
mcgilla

i wasn’t going to hit it. and i tried going around it, he kept getting in my way. stupid rooster

27 02 2008
Dad "Butch"

What’s a matta ya don’t like playing chicken because you obviously do not understand the game!!

Leave a Reply

