getting there

18 06 2008

Day camp at the YMCA is giving me a bad tan…. working the grounds getting ready for camp gave me a terrible farmer’s tan…. i’ve worked really hard to over come it, and am doing pretty well except for my feet….. i still have tan legs, crisp line and WHITE feet.  Today was a field trip day… we were at Hawaiian Falls water park in Mansfield ALL DAY.  i was tempted to not put sunscreen on my feet and try and even them up, but i chickened out and sunscreened um up.  Now that i’m home several hours later i’ve noticed that one of my feet is a little burned but the other has no signs of sun at all….. So now i’m going to have one really white foot and one almost normal foot….. i haven’t decided if this is better or worse.

I would also like to note that 90% of the kids and all of the boy counselors came home fried.  of my 9 little rascals (our group team name for the 4 year olds and 5 year olds that have not yet been in kindergarten)  Zero were burned.  my lil babies with super delicate skin were all protected, because (this is for you judy) i was the sunscreen nazi. I carried around 50spf and i personally made sure all my kids were well covered before we left, and each child was re-slathered twice during the day. They fought me and whined and complained…. but they were pretty much the only kids without sunburns.  Their moms thanked me.

Actions

Information

One response

18 06 2008
Kelli McGill

Kristi, you should show us a picture of your feet (hehe)!

Leave a Reply

