How was your weekend?

8 09 2008

i’ve got a new crop of 5 year olds and i’m still surprised at the things they say.  today i asked them to each tell me one fun thing they did this weekend, my favorite answers were….

I got mouthwash that’s just for kids! and toothpaste that the bottle sticks!!

I hung upside down from the trampoline cuz everyone knos i can hold on with my knees!

I hid under the blankets and told myself a story!

(this is why i love kids…. you don’t need anything fancy to have a great time.)

Actions

Information

5 responses

8 09 2008
Erin W.

I couldn’t believe myself how excited KT was to get Kid’s Listerine!!! *Shows you how well advertising works!!

8 09 2008
Ron

Yeah. They remind me of grad students!

8 09 2008
Kelli McGill

your niece is currently having the time of her life throwing Rigby’s food at her one kibble at a time.

9 09 2008
Tammy (mom)

yeaaaaaa….brings back memories of blanket tents and backyard clubhouses…

9 09 2008
Tammy

Awwwwwwww…they are so sweet!

Leave a Reply

