worn out

30 10 2008

I haven’t written in quite a while… partly because of time restraints and partly because i haven’t really had anything to write. I’m not really writing now either…. But here’s a quick rundown.  tuesday i didn’t go to school because i ate something not so great and spent all night/morning throwing up…. it was rough.  Tonight was the YMCA fall festival… it was a ton of fun, but it wore me out. I was supposed to volunteer from 6:30-7:30 but i ended up being there nearly 3 hours.  The first part was the most fun because i was the face everyone saw as they came in I handed everyone their tickets for the hay ride.  I know it was completely different, but it felt a lot like working at the cafe, and i didn’t realized how much i missed it.  I wish mom could have been there to see it, i was “working the room” like a champ! I was on my way out the door, after everyone was in and my job was over (about 7:45) and my boss caught me and asked if i could cover a booth just until she could get me a replacement.  I helped set up giant blow up bowling pins while kids rolled a big yoga ball at them. I had to jump up and down and hoop and holler.  My replacement came about 8:15. I was ducking out as quickly as i could when tony, the ceo, stopped me and asked if i could be the trash girl…. so i walked around for the next 45min picking up wrappers, cups, napkins, and sticky candy leftovers…. awesome!  all in all, it was fun, but i’m ready for bed!!

Actions

Information

One response

30 10 2008
Ron

You’re getting old, McGilla … In days gone by you could have done this and then gone dancin …

Leave a Reply

