Christmas in Chicago

19 12 2008

Every year my family drives up to Chicago to attend Willowcreek’s christmas show.  We drive up on a friday night, and we eat at Geno’s east.  For those of you not from chicago land, that’s the best deep dish pizza on earth.  We get the sausage patty pizza, which is not just sausage patties on a pizza… it’s a solid patty of sausage that covers the entire diameter of the pizza. I know what you’re thinking, it must be too good to be true, but i assure you it is not… and it is glorious…. as can be seen by scott’s expression.

1219081848After dinner we went to IKEA where fun was had by all.  I won’t go into details, it would take 8 pages. Then when we got back to the hotel, i decided that i HAD to do a snow angel…. no one would join me…. bunch of darla downers.

dscn1401getting ready for the jump

dscn1402trying not to fall down…. which is kinda funny since i’m about to lay down in it.

dscn1403making the angel.

dscn1406ta-dah! i’m so much fun

Actions

Information

7 responses

19 12 2008
Ron

Wow! Great snow angel pictures! Who was the awesome photographer you used? He must be EXPENSIVE!

19 12 2008
Dad (Butch)

Or maybe cheap Ron!

20 12 2008
Dr. Chris Ramirez

Myyyy kind of town, Chicago is…my kind of town.

I freaking love Geno’s East!

The following exchange occurred there once with my friend Danny.

Waitress: So that’s a large sasage pie with alives

Danny: With what?

Waitress: alives

Danny: (considerable pause) OH…! Ol-IVES!

Rest of the group: Shut up Danny, she’s touching our food

(fin)

20 12 2008
Kelli

i wish i was there this year. we had pizza for dinner last night but it wasn’t the same.

22 02 2009
tastybaubles

I have been there!! I wrote on the wall, too. I had white-out in my purse and I made myself a designated section of wall, and wrote “Your face here” at eye level.

On the seat, I wrote “your ass here.”

22 02 2009
mcgilla

haha. classy. i saw that.

22 02 2009
mcgilla

haha. classy. i saw that.

Leave a Reply

