Dear kindergarten parents #2

21 08 2009

Today one of my sweetest, best listening boys came back from the restroom bawling today.  He wouldn’t tell me what was wrong until he got close enough to tell me in my ear…. when i figured it out a little for myself…..   between sobs he managed to get out…. I had….. to….. go….. poop….. and….. i…… don’t’ know…… how…. to….. wipe yet.

1.  that’s pretty gross

2. it just about broke my heart

I told him it was ok, and to go back to the bathroom and do the best he could…. and quasi explained what to do…..

Parents, please don’t send your sweet little babies to school without knowing how to wipe themselves.

Actions

Information

2 responses

21 08 2009
Ron

ya got a good heart, mcgilla.

3 09 2009
Darla

Awww… that made me sad and smile at the same time!

Leave a Reply

