the big ones

9 05 2011

Anyone who has been around me for long has probably heard one of my insane dreams….. the insanity running rampant in my head at night is unreal.  There have been ping pong games while swimming in a room of root beer, dinosaurs crashing through buildings as i race away on my 10 speed huffy, magic toilets that induce flight when paired with pillowcase capes…. the list could really go on forever.  The funny thing is, the big dreams i have for my real life are probably the most basic things people ever hope for.  They may be simple, but that doesn’t mean they don’t, at times, seem far from reach.

Here’s to trusting that God knows my dreams better than i. (let’s be honest, I’m not the best royally suck at that) And.  Being thankful that He’s big enough to handle it when i have it out with Him.  I mean, i can’t be sure, but i’m fairly certain He doesn’t even laugh when I tell Him time and time again how He’s messing up…. come on God, get on board with me here….. He just lets me get it all out and waits. Waits for me to welcome Him to quiet my spirit and assure me that He knows what He’s doing.  He loves.

“Could we with ink the ocean fill,
And were the skies of parchment made,
Were every stalk on earth a quill,
And every man a scribe by trade;
To write the love of God above
Would drain the ocean dry;
Nor could the scroll contain the whole,
Though stretched from sky to sky.”

Actions

Information

One response

9 05 2011
Judy

Your dreams will come to pass sweetie. And when they do…WOW!! In the meantime, I will continue to pray for you… Love you.

Leave a Reply

